Jayhawks have four players drafted

Get breaking news on your cell phone!Click Here to view this Link.

Article Continues Below
LAWRENCE, Kan. - Anthony Collins, Derek Fine and Marcus Henry joined first-round selection Aqib Talib to give Kansas four players taken in the National Football League Draft through 175 picks on Sunday.
Kansas has had four players taken in the same draft for the first time since 1996.
Collins, an All-America First Team selection, who opted to make himself available for the National Football League draft after his junior season last year, was selected in the fourth round by Cincinnati on Sunday.
Just 20 picks later, teammate tight end Derek Fine was selected by Buffalo. Henry, a wide reciever, was selected in the sixth round by the New York Jets with the 171st overall pick.
The Bengals made Collins, a 6-6 left tackle, the 112th overall pick. Collins, an Outland Trophy finalist and an All-America First Team selection by the Associated Press, Walter Camp, Football Writer's Association of America, SI.com, CBSSportsline.com and Rivals.com last year, became the first KU offensive lineman selected in the draft since Adrian Jones was picked in the fourth round (132nd overall) by the New York Jets.
Collins made 24 career starts in three seasons at KU, starting at right tackle in 2006 and at left tackle as a junior last season.
Fine, who was picked 132nd overall by Buffalo, became the first Jayhawk tight end selected in the draft since Larry Brown was chosen by Pittsburgh in the fifth round of the 1971 draft.
Fine set a school record for tight ends with 46 receptions this past season. He turned those catches into 394 yards and four scores. Fine, a 6-3, 250-pounder, also became the school's career tight ends reception leader with 98 for 1,009 yards and 10 scores.
Henry, a 6-4, 210-pounder, finished his career ranked 10th all-time at KU in receptions with 104. His 54 catches in 2007 were the fifth-most in school history, while his 1,014 yards during the year rank third all-time at KU.
Henry, an All-Big 12 Second Team selection last year, became the first Kansas wide receiver selected since the Kansas City Chiefs selected Isaac Byrd in the sixth round in 1997.